Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My daughter's husband just passed. They were married 5 yrs. Several years before they married, he took out a mortgage on his house. The house and mortgage are in his name only. My daughter is not employed. What are her rights and/or responsibilities re: the house and mortgage? (She's in Florida)

Asked on 9/15/18, 9:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

She needs an attorney to probate his estate. She has homestead rights to the property. She needs to pay the mortgage

Read more
Answered on 9/15/18, 1:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida