Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I have been divorced since 2010, my ex-wife received the house and all financial obligations to the house per divorce decree. The house mortgage still has my name listed on it and is going to foreclosure. Am I still responsible for any costs on this even though divorce decree said I have no obligations?

Asked on 9/05/18, 6:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

You signed the mortgage you remain responsible notwithstanding the divorce. You may have a claim against your ex for expenses associated with foreclosure.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/18, 7:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida