Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Florida rental company requires a lease be signed within 24 hours of application approval, a $2400 security deposit be paid at same time. The property in question is NOT available until after the current tennant moves out and cannot even be viewed in person until after that. If I'm not satisfied with the quality/state of the house after previous tenant, i lose the $2400 deposit.

Is this legal to require a lease and deposit before the house is even available on the market?

Asked on 9/09/21, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Yes, but I wouldn't agree to it.

Read more
Answered on 9/09/21, 12:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida