Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I live in Florida, I own a house in NY that is going to foreclosure. when its all done, if there is a judgement against me what happens if...... I get married then is my husband legally responsible to pay this? And is he responsible when I pass away? If and when he passes away is his estate responsible for this debt?

Asked on 12/02/21, 6:04 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

He should not be responsible. as it is not his debt.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/21, 1:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida