Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Hello! My question is do i have a rights to terminate a rental lease due to construction/renovation in the building (Sunny Isles beach), that i wasn't aware of when i signed my lease?

My landlord told me that they will paint the building and there might be some excess noise during that, but if fact it's so much more is going on right now- they removing and reinstalling the balconies (and no one told me this going to happen, amount of noise is terrible), Also they covering the windows with a blue firm, so its no daylight in apartment anymore. Im not agree to stay in that conditions and im wondering if i have any rights to terminate the rental lease legally?

(i read my lease and there is nothing written about termination )

Thank you !

Asked on 5/19/17, 1:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

You don't likely have a right to terminate for these reasons. Best to consult with and attorney and allow them to review your actual lease.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/17, 1:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida