Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Real Estate Transaction: buying a home and got commitment to loan letter from mortgage company on 4/3. Things changed at work and got furloughed because of stay at home order We were set to close 4/15 and we’re good to go because of the 30 day VOE policy. The mortgage companies VOE policy changed 4/8, after we received our commitment letter, of which prompted our loan denial. Does a letter of commitment hold any contractual obligation on the mortgage company?

Asked on 4/09/20, 4:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

No. It is merely an offer with numerous underwriting conditions.

Read more
Answered on 4/09/20, 5:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida