Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

I rent a house with a friend I used to work with. Both her and I signed the lease but the landlord did not sign. This roommate turned out to be an alcoholic, a verbally and manipulative alcoholic. I want out of this lease which is up at the end of March. I am so stressed [email protected] from her and losing my hair. In addition, after about 3 months after we moved in my roommate found a leak in the bathroom it took about 2 months for the landlord to come fix it. so not thee is black mildew which my pets are getting sick and I am having some bad headaches. also I believe there is an electrical issues. what are my options on breaking my lease without the landlords approval


Asked on 12/31/18, 1:49 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

your agreement appears to be with your co worker. the agreement you signed controls the relationship. have your lease agreement reviewed by an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 12/31/18, 2:02 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida