Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

My sister who is not working moved in with my aging mother. While my mother is able to live by herself, my sister cooks, cleans, and drives her to doc apts. If my sister still is living with our mother when she passes, will the sister have "rights" to the property (there are six siblings)?

Asked on 7/18/18, 5:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

She may have a claim against estate. She does not get a better right to the property than other siblings.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/18, 5:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida