Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

In the state of Florida, if have an lease agreement for 12 months that a 60 notice is required and let the owner know in writing 60days prior that you wish to go month to month and after 2 months you move out, how many days notice do you have to give the owner so as not to lose your deposit?

Thank you.

Asked on 9/12/17, 7:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

The lease agreement controls. No statutory effect on these types of agreements. The lease needs to be reviewed.

Read more
Answered on 9/13/17, 5:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida