Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Florida

Tenants moved out with 10 months on lease, left with considerable damage, filthy conditions. Have not responded to more than a dozen attempts to contact them. Do I need to post a 3 or 7 day notice? When may I remove any possessions left behind?

Asked on 8/12/19, 7:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

If they abandoned the premises you can take possession. if they left stuff there, it is theirs still. you would need to go through adandoned property removal. expensive.

Read more
Answered on 8/12/19, 7:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Florida