Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida

I'm a 16 year old girl. A few months back (I was still 16 at the time) I was chatting with a 16 year old boy online and he seemed pretty nice. After a while, we started sending nude pictures back and forth over Snapchat for a couple of weeks then just fell out of communication with each other. This morning he contacted me again from a different account, sending me the pictures he screenshotted from when we sent each other pictures, which I didn't know he did. I looked online and it turns out there's a way to screenshot a live picture on Snapchat without the other person knowing. Anyways, today he informs me that he is much older than 16 (around 26) and tells me that if I don't send him more pictures, he will leak the ones he has. I don't know what to do, I've asked him repeatedly to delete it and he won't. I can't go to my parents about this, they'll never let me live this down. What should I do? Please help. If there's a way to legally force him to delete them all without them knowing that would be perfect. Thank you.

Asked on 12/13/18, 11:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Ziegler Ziegler, Ziegler & Associates LLP

You may want to contact the Victim Services Sexual Assault Unit of your local police/sheriff office and, assuming the predator is actually in Florida, see what they can do/suggest.

Read more
Answered on 12/13/18, 11:32 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida