Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida

What constitutes sexual harassment in Florida? My girlfriend works with a corporation with a employee that's always asking her and other girls wildly inappropriate and lude questions that make her uncomfortable. She's asked him to stop and brought it to the managements attention and they told her "thats just how he is" . Does she have grounds for legal action against the company?

Asked on 6/23/11, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Latangie Williams Law Office of Latangie Williams, P.A.

She needs to report this to HR before taking action against the company.

Read more
Answered on 6/25/11, 9:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida