Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Florida

I work in a marketing dept for wealth seminar speaker. I was asked to look through a storage hard drive for logo files that I needed while putting together marketing materials by the Marketing Director. The materials on the drive were mostly unlabeled and poorly organized - which forced me to sort through the files manually. As it turns out, it looks like the Speaker/Owner was using it to dump his personal files and pictures. While sorting through what I thought was company marketing materials I found several pornographic images presumably of the Owner and his girlfriend. This isn't a typical sexual harassment case, however it is definitely not appropriate to keep those types of materials on a company storage hard drive for employees to be forced to come across while doing their jobs. Do I have any legal recourse?

Asked on 9/11/15, 1:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

YOu can make a complaint in writing to HR. Not sure what claims you would have over this issue though. Feel free to call or e-mail if you wish to discuss further.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/15, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Florida