Legal Question in Tax Law in Florida

The tax account I went to this year decided he wanted to add that I own a business to my tax return. I do not own any business. He allowed me to have losses and have insufficient information on my taxes. I then went to him to do an amendment to correct mistake, should I have to pay him again? I never told him anything about a business.

Asked on 3/18/16, 10:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, McLaughlin & Whittemore P.A.

You should not have signed the return in the first instance.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/16, 3:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in Florida