Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

Under florida law is a 49cc motorized bicycle required to have a driver license?

Asked on 10/09/09, 10:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

Despite what the moped sellers tell you, if you ride one on the streets, then you are required to have a driver's license. However, you do not need a motorcycle license.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/09, 10:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida