Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

I was involved in a car accident in Florida, the attorney of the other part is requesting access to the black box of my car. Should I give him access to that, in case I deny the access can a judge emit a warrant to do that?

Asked on 9/16/19, 8:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

No you don't have to give it to the other attorney. While I judge could subpoena the box, there had to be probable cause to do so. Therefore, you could fight that.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/19, 11:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida