Legal Question in Traffic Law in Florida

I was given a ticket and when I asked the officer to see the radar he said he ahd no legal obligation to show it to me and would not allow me to see it. But when your accused of a crime, don't you have the right to view all evidence that is held against you and your defense? By denying me the right to view the radar with my speed locked in, isn't that denying my right to view all evidence held against me?

Asked on 10/13/09, 3:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Craig Epifanio Craig Epifanio, P.A.

While he should show it, he is not obligated to show you until the trial. Your right to view the evidence happens in discovery process and trial.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/09, 10:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Florida