Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

I added my new wife to house deed and then found out she has terminal cancer. Would I then have to split the house with her kids after she is gone?

Asked on 3/18/19, 3:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

It entirely depends on actually how it is tilted. You should have had an attorney. You need one now to assure you the home transfers to you upon her death.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/19, 8:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida