Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

I am a benficary of my dad and Step mothers Family living trust. My Dad died November 28 2018. My step mother refuses to talk to me about my inheiritence. I was able to find out the lawyer handleing their trust. He refuses to contact me or reply to certified letters. Can anyone help me ? She is in her 90's and I am not sure why I can't access any funds . When my father was alive, it was usual and normal for him to send me pre-inheritance distributions


Asked on 12/09/19, 3:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

You probably aren't entitled to it yet. PROBABLY, when he dies the trust converts into an irrevocable trust where your step mother is the beneficiary and inheritances would be triggered upon her death

Read more
Answered on 12/10/19, 7:00 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida