Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

re: A Life estate - Is the "remainderman" in this arrangement responsible for debt (such as credit cards)left by Life Estate holder? Can this debt be attached to said property?

Asked on 1/09/19, 9:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

This does not make legal sense. A Life Estate in real property? Credit Card debt of life holder can only apply to life holder interest. That interest expires upon death.

Read more
Answered on 1/09/19, 9:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida