Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Florida

If a person in florida has no real property and limited personal property and only assets are a joint bank account, is that person's simple will subject to probate proceedings? File with circuit court? Type of filing?

Asked on 12/11/12, 5:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sanford M. Martin Sanford M. Martin, P.A.

Probate is not required unless there are estate assets to distribute and/or debts to pay. In the described situation, probate would not be required.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/12, 5:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Florida