Legal Question in Workers Comp in Florida

Two different discharge dates?

I was submitted to the hospital on a work-related injury. When I was discharged, they gave me one form that said I was able to return to work, full duty, in three days time. But then the nurse came in and handed me another note that was a clearance for me to return to work in five days time and said they were able to adjust it for five days. I scanned and sent the one for the five days time to work to let them know I would be returning to work in five days because I was following her instructions. I still have a copy of the three day return and five day return for records.

Both forms were initialized by the doctor.

I was able to check my medical records online with the hospital but my return to work has not changed from the three days.

Is it protection for me to send them a copy of both and explain the situation? What do I do? The three day date has already passed and the fourth day is almost over.

Asked on 4/25/19, 6:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

I would stick with the 5 days assuming your employer accepted it. Hold on to the other and hope for the best. again not w/c

Read more
Answered on 4/25/19, 6:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida