Legal Question in Workers Comp in Florida

Does an employer in the state of FL have to carry workman's compensation if you are a 1099 employee and you get hurt in their kitchen

Asked on 4/15/18, 9:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

It depends on whether you are an employee under chapter 440 Payment through 1099 is one factor but not determinative. Seek legal

Guidance with all facts.

Read more
Answered on 4/16/18, 8:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida