Legal Question in Workers Comp in Florida

Recorded Statement for Worker's Comp?

I was contacted by my insurance adjuster for a workman's comp claim but I read beforehand that giving a recorded statement is not recommended, so I declined giving a recorded statement but answered the questions he gave me during our telephone conversation. But now I'm afraid that because I didn't give a recorded statement, there's a possibility of denying my claim. Should I ask if I can give a recorded statement in writing instead?

Asked on 4/30/19, 5:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary

This cannot be answered in this setting. More details about your accident and your injuries would be needed. Seek legal assistance.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/19, 8:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Florida