Legal Question in Disability Law in Georgia

I turned in a medical excuse letter to my hr that she wanted me to give to my dr. for my health and it was to work a fixed shift from 4pm to 9pm because of my blood pressure. I am not getting those hours. I look at my schedule and they have me working from 11am to 3pm and sometimes 6pm to 10pm. is this legal

Asked on 4/30/12, 4:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

You don't appear to have a legal issue. You and your doctor do not dictate to the employer how they schedule employees. We don't know what the employer needs. You might have FMLA available to take leave.

Read more
Answered on 4/30/12, 5:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Georgia