Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Georgia

Ch. 7 bankruptcy was filed and discharged in 03/2008; home was included in bankruptcy also shown on credit report; now we have received a 1099A in the mail should we submit a 982 with IRS?

Asked on 2/12/13, 8:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Clapp CMC Law | Law Offices of Charles Clapp

No. There is no tax liability for discharging debt in a chapter 7.

Read more
Answered on 3/28/13, 9:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Georgia