Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

a Georgia 2 member LLC where one owns 80% and another owns 20%. They are not getting along and the member with 80% wants to dissolve it. Does he need the other member to agree?

Asked on 11/03/20, 12:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Unless there is an operating agreement dictating otherwise, all members would need to agree to a dissolution of the company.

Read more
Answered on 11/04/20, 7:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia