Legal Question in Business Law in Georgia

How do I handle an LLC/Sole Proprietorship that was dissolved but still has assets?

I formed an LLC under my social security number to hold funds distributed to me after a relative passed. Five years ago, that company was dissolved but still holds assets that have been paying small dividend checks monthly. The assets themselves are in the company name and are going into a bank account under the same company name that technically no longer exists. The company is in Georgia and I currently reside in Florida.

Asked on 4/13/22, 6:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

Simply transfer the assets to yourself (assuming you were the only member) and change the receiving bank account.

Read more
Answered on 4/13/22, 8:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Georgia