Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Georgia

What U.S. Supreme Court or North Carolina App Ct. cases cite VOID\VACATE judgement specifically because "PAID" Defense Counsel did not appear with their client in the entry of a Final Judgement; where opposing side was in fact represented?? Meaning that a defendant was entitled to his privately paid counsel where Orders were entered without that counsel present. Also, does the court then lack subject and physical jurisdiction to enter orders? Meaning void\vacate? It appears there's a lot of this going around when opposing side is losing but has deep pockets to gain rendering of due process violations for unjust, unethical paid for judgement or decisions. Is this Civil and Constitution Rights?

Asked on 4/03/17, 8:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Sounds like a final exam question

Read more
Answered on 4/04/17, 7:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Georgia