Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Georgia

I was convicted of a non violent felony 20+ years ago,no repeat history. I got the conviction in Ill, but live in Ga. I want to know, can I buy and own and carry a firearm?

Asked on 12/15/13, 3:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Unless you get the Georgia State Board of Pardons and Parole to restore your firearms rights, no.

Read more
Answered on 12/15/13, 3:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Georgia