Legal Question in Construction Law in Georgia

We have hired a contractor to install a swimming pool in our backyard. During the construction he has caused numerous damages to our property and our neighbors. Yesterday the city inspectors showed up and stopped work because a neighbor complained, and he is now in the process of digging our entire backyard back out because of some other issues the inspectors had that I am not clear on. We still owe him $10,000 but he still have $13,900 dollars of work that isnít complete not including whatever he is doing out there now. He contract calls for him to get another 3k because he has started a retaining wall, but I am uncomfortable giving him anymore money with all the outstanding problems and the same time if he walks off the job at this point I am completely screwed because there is way more then 10k in damages to my property and my neighbors he is claiming he is going to fix.


Asked on 6/18/10, 4:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

And what is your question?

Read more
Answered on 6/18/10, 7:10 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Georgia