Legal Question in Construction Law in Georgia

I rent an apartment that is inside a metal building. There is a lawn care company and a sweeper truck company in other side of metal building. I recently found out there is no fire proof wall between shop and apartment and nothing to keep fumes out of apartments( 1 apt downstairs 1 up stairs) also is only one exit from upstairs apartment which is 20 ft wide and 60 long. They were built according to plans as offices but were actually made to be apartments. There are drums with gas and solvents in shop and one fire extinguisher. Shop is 60 ft by 60 ft. Is there supposed to be a secondary exit for upstairs apartment in case of emergency and is there supposed to be fire wall between apartments and shop?

Asked on 10/02/10, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


Why are you still there - do you have a death wish - what about your family???


Read more
Answered on 10/07/10, 11:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in Georgia