Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

There is a collection agency claiming to represent a loan company that said they were suing me for unpaid loan. I called the company and their rep stated that the company has no record of ever having any business with me. Should I continue to make payments or stop and wait for them to send some kind of paperwork to me ?

Asked on 5/04/17, 7:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

You obviously fallen for a criminal scam. Real creditors send paperwork. Why would you keep sending money to a criminal?

Read more
Answered on 5/04/17, 9:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia