Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

Credit Card Debt

I have a credit card dept that i am willing to pay. Every time i call the company and make an arrangement. They want me to make a payment the same day i make the arrangement. I know this don't sound right. See i made an arrangement to pay the 10th every month. When i made the arrangement it was the 26th of the previous month. They wouldn't take arrangement until i made a payment that day. But that wasn't the arrangement. I've tried to do this twice. They never tells me to pay money until the final arrangement is made. I don't understand and i want to get this bill paid. If the arrangement was for me to make a payment that day i would of let them know if i was able or not. But the arrangement is always a week after the day i made the arrangement. I hope you could understand what i am saying and get back in touch as soon as possible.


Asked on 4/04/07, 2:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Jackson Law Office of John A. Jackson, P.C.

Re: Credit Card Debt

Here is a simple suggestion. Call them when you are willing and able to make the payment and then set up the continuing payment arrangement.

Read more
Answered on 4/04/07, 9:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia