Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

credit report

A furniture company sued me in 1998 on an unpaid furniture debt (judgement was rendered against me). Since then, they have been constantly pulling my credit report. When they pull it, it shows as a hard inquiry which affects my score. Is this legal?

Asked on 1/27/09, 8:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Re: credit report

Most likely, depending on a few other facts. From your post, they are a judgment creditor with a right to check your credit report (and place liens on property, garnish wages, etc.).

Read more
Answered on 1/27/09, 9:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia