Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

If I fail to pay my unsecured credit card debt can the credit card company take my house if it is paid for?

Asked on 8/31/10, 6:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

Yes. They can sue you and the judgment becomes a lien on your home. If they wish, they can foreclose on that lien.

You should meet with a lawyer and discuss what, if any options, you may have.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/10, 6:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia