Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Georgia

If I live in Vermont and am sued for credit card debt but my one and only checking account is in Georgia, what happens if they get a judgment from a NY court.

Asked on 3/10/18, 9:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

If the creditor is smart, they can easily domesticate a judgment and garnishee the account.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/18, 10:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Georgia