Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

my daughter has been charged with thief by taking because she picked a box with a comforter in it for a person who said it was theirs at a exboyfriends and if shed pick it up and meet her with it which she did. well she was caught on camera and when arrested she denied it and bonded out. i was with her when she did this and she told police i had nothing to do with it. now they want to arrest me and id like for everything to be set up so i can be booked and bonded cause its a misademonor. when she was arrested she was outside and her boyfriend was there and was asked to enter house he told them wasnt his place to say if could. they enter the house anyway was no open doors nor warrant. the next day my 16 yr old walks out to check mail and law starts drilling her with questions without parent or adult present which has terrified her and the will not leave my mother who is recently widowed at a different address as well as deaf alone. i need help

Asked on 6/19/17, 6:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

It does no good to post the story on a public website. Your daughter needs a good criminal lawyer.

Read more
Answered on 6/19/17, 6:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia