Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

georgia first offenders

I am on probation under georgia first offenders act. and i never really got in any trouble until now. well i was arrested on prositution i have not been convicted and it is a misdemeanor and i won't spend any jail time or probation in the other county will i loose my first offenders and my probation revoked?

Asked on 4/28/08, 12:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Billy Tomlinson Tomlinson & Associates, LLC

Re: georgia first offenders

That is entirely up to the stance the probation officer takes and the judge. If you have been on probation a while and have done very well they may over look it. Just depends.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/08, 3:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia