Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

i'm helping a friend in the state of ga. for a sentence reduction he was charged with trafficking cocaine possession with intent to distribute and sale of cocaine, he was given 17 yrs for all 3 running concurrent, to do a sentence modification who has jurisdiction the trial judge or the state board of pardons and parole?

Asked on 5/05/21, 10:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lawrence Lewis Lawrence Lewis, P.C.

State Board of Pardons and Parole.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/21, 4:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia