Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

My husband and I own a small construction business. When the COVID reached it's peak in my state suppliers for building material experienced a shortage. This caused us to be delayed on a few jobs. All but one customer understood. She filed a civil suit against us, but then starting posting things on facebook. She took pictures of me and him from our personal facebook page, used them to create posts saying we are scammers, beware. She started a page about us with numerous pictures of us from our facebook page, posting our home address, telling people to come to our home because we was scammers she said. She messaged different family and friends from our facebook telling them we was a thief. During the slow down of the business we posted a boat we had on facebook buy/sale page, she screenshot starting posting that it was stolen, ( I had the title). I've ask facebook to remove the things, they say it doesn't go against their community standards, I have ask her and she refuses to. What can we do about this.

Asked on 9/19/20, 11:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Sue and file an injunction

Read more
Answered on 9/20/20, 6:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia