Legal Question in Criminal Law in Georgia

i went to trial for Murder, and was found not guilty, however i was found guilty of aggravated assault that was based off, Murder, a incident happened that involved 2 other people that were convicted at Trial of all charges The hersay witness made a statement that i was suppose to be the driver while others committed the crime, in which their were no other witness or story or evidence that proved i participated in any crime. Basically the charge i was charged with don't match the crime, and the aggravated assault was based off murder can i request a new Trial and or appeal, how likely will that be granted?

Asked on 1/12/19, 7:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys



Read more
Answered on 1/12/19, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Georgia