Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Georgia

I go to many clubs in Georgia almost every weekend and I have never been treated so inhumane at a club such as Mansion Elan in my life. There were many people who were in charge of promoting outside the club. Many of the promoters said they had been working there for years so the behavior was common. I arrived at the club around 10:15, I called the club before hand and the answering service said they opened at 10 o'clock and it was free for everyone before 12 o'clock. There were two long lines of people already so I walked to the front in order to find out which line was free before 12 o'clock and which line was V.I.P. I was told by a security guard which line was free and how the other line was $20.00 unless I was on the guest list after he sexually harassed me first. My friends and I decided to get into the free line because we didn't think it was possible to make people stand in the cold for 2 hours in order to get in, little did I know that we were wrong. The first promoter I came in contact with was a lady named Takara, I asked her how long she had been working at the club and about how long it would take to get in the club. She told me that she had been working there for about 2 years and she didn't know because the club owners were waiting for everyone to get there (I assumed the staff) and that the doors actually opened at 9 o'clock so the people in line that were waiting were there since then and we would just have to wait. Other guests in line said they had come the night before and never got in but had hopes of getting in that night. The entire time we were waiting it was freezing cold and the promoters were persistent with telling everyone that there was another 3rd V.I.P line that was $20 before 12 o'clock and after 12 the guest line would also be $20. No one could tell me how much the "free" line would be after 12. I asked several other promoters whom were there named Queen and Honey and they were just as clueless as everyone else but had been working at the club for at least a year. They also told me about the promoter named Truth who walks around the parking lot with an intercom trying to get people to pay in order to get in. He was the worst and he disrespected everyone in the parking lot the entire 2 hours we were there. He said things like "Don't get mad when you see people walking past you who are getting in, they simply just have more money than you all standing in line trying to get in free." "How does it feel to be broke?" "Get more money when you come to the club because otherwise you will stand in line all night and never get in." I was appalled by the way the men and women who were not paying for V.I.P. treatment were being treated. I have heard about the club and wanted to enjoy my night out with my friends but instead I was treated like an animal. We never got in, we decided to leave after standing in the same place for 2 hours being harassed.

Asked on 6/02/13, 12:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

In that long post it does not appear you asked a question, or raise a legal issue. Don't go to that club anymore.

Read more
Answered on 6/02/13, 12:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Georgia