Legal Question in DUI Law in Georgia

I recently went to court with my husband for and initial divorce hearing in Georgia. My husbands attorney requested that he wear an ANKLE MONITOR for ALCOHOL for 30 days and then we return to court in 60 days. My question is, if he completes the 30 days with no recording drinking incident would he no longer be considered an alcoholic. What does this accomplish legally? Can I use alcoholism as part of my case any longer?

Asked on 4/09/14, 9:19 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

What does your attorney say? (If you don't have one, get one yesterday as there is no way to fix a case that you destroy as a pro se litigant).

Read more
Answered on 4/09/14, 7:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Georgia