Legal Question in Elder Law in Georgia

power of attorney

i can not find my proof of power of attorney . how do i prove it or how do i look it up.

Asked on 4/29/07, 5:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys


Re: power of attorney

The attorney who drafted the power of attorney may be able to assist you. Also, if the power was ever exercised, the other party to the transaction may have kept a copy of it and/or recorded it in public records.

Read more
Answered on 4/29/07, 6:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Georgia