Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Georgia

I am a college basketball player but I also play football at the semi-Pro level. Ive been playing football longer than I've been in college in fact it was the football coach that got me into college. After my Basketball season was over I asked the football coach could I rejoin the team and he said yes. No the College Basketball Coaches are saying if I'm playing football then I'm off the team. I am not on a scholarship but I do want to remain doing both does the college have grounds to do this or is the wrongful termination. It's no different then all those that play golf or softball.

Asked on 3/09/10, 9:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

What is your legal question? Is the "wrongful termination" comment a serious question? There is certainly no legal right to be a college athlete.

Read more
Answered on 3/14/10, 9:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Georgia