Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Georgia

A company wants me to sign a release form which waives my right to bring any actions against them in connection with the use of the screenplay. It's a legitimate production company and a great opportunity but don't want them to steal my intellectual property. What do I do?

Asked on 10/06/12, 8:21 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glenn M. Lyon, Esq. MacGREGOR LYON, LLC, Business Attorneys

I would recommend having an attorney review the contract and negotiate changes to the language to protect you. Otherwise, you can choose to not do business with them.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/12, 5:40 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Georgia