Legal Question in Entertainment Law in Georgia

I signed a contract with a mother agent for my 6 year old daughter. The agent says it is for 2 years. The agent also teaches classes and since we have discontinued the classes (tuition), we haven't been sent on any castings/auditions. I want to know if I can get out of this contract. My husband knew nothing of me signing it and I don't even have a copy. I am in Georgia and heard that I just need to give the mother agent notice. Is my daughter legally bound to her?

Asked on 4/12/10, 11:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

No one here has a copy of the contract. Get a copy and read it.

Read more
Answered on 4/17/10, 11:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in Georgia