Legal Question in Family Law in Georgia

Good Morning ! I have been married for almost 32years I have filed for divorce once before my lawyer could not find him . I have found out that he is living under a different last name from the name we got married under and that his current name is his legal last name . So my question is are we legally married or not ? Pleas help Thank You for your time

Asked on 6/03/16, 6:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Riddle Law Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLC

Your post does not make much sense. Are you asking whether a name change means you got divorced? Either way, since you have a lawyer that is who should be answering your questions.

Read more
Answered on 6/03/16, 6:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Georgia