Legal Question in Health Care Law in Georgia

A district public hospital throws medical staff appreciation receptions twice a year for physicians and their guests with wine, soda, and hors d'oeuvres at a high end dinner house . The public is not invited, although there is an award presentation at one of the parties no business is conducted. When asked, the administration said the district may spend up to spend $750 a year per physician on these parties for doctors administrators and board. I cannot find authority for this kind or amount of expenditure that the administration maintains to have.. Is this legal? If so under what code or decision?

Asked on 5/11/18, 5:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Glen Ashman Ashman Law Office also dba Glen Ashman Attorney

No law prohibits public or private employers from award dinners, etc. Plain and simple, it is not a legal issue.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/18, 6:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Georgia